Goodwill hunting.

What would I tell my son when asked why is it of such importance to be fair, to be moral?

„Son (I would say), you must forgive my bickering. If I would manage to help you make a reflex out of doubting your every whim in favor of doing the right thing, you will one day realize that you naturally became a fine man, without apparent effort, and that people will be happy around you. And this, in return, will fulfill you, give you happiness. The thing that everyone is searching on this planet, and seldom find outside brief, rare moments.

You see, son, I am not tempted to leave you confused, and with some pile of money. I’ll just try teaching you how to appreciate a real fortune, instead.”

About Mishamojo

Work in progress.
Acest articol a fost publicat în English, Moral. Pune un semn de carte cu legătura permanentă.

Lasă un răspuns

